Board of Chairs


Ms Arantxa Tapia

Minister for Economic Development, Sustainability and Environment
Basque Country

Vice President for Asia and the Pacific

Mr Didier Robert

President of the Regional Council
La Réunion

Vice-President for Europe

Ms Zuhal Demir

Minister of Justice and Enforcement, Environment, Energy
and Tourism

Vice President for America

Mr Sergio Humberto Graf

Secretary for Environment and Territorial Development

Vice President for Africa

Ms Aatimad Zahidi

Member of the Committee on Territorial Management, Development and Environment
Rabat Salé-Kenitra

Board of Advisors

Joana Setzer

Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, London School of Economics.

Fernando Rei

Professor in the PhD Program in International Environmental Law at the Catholic University of Santos. Professor of Environmental Law at the Armando Alvares Penteado Foundation.

Ibon Galarraga

BC3-Basque Centre for Climate Change

Kenty Richardson

Senior Consultant on International Relations, Environment & Sustainable Development

Josep Enric Llebot

Full Professor in Condensed Matter Physics in the Department of Physics at the Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB).

Tasneem Essop

Founding Director of the Energy Democracy Initiative in South Africa and Commissioner of the National Planning Commission of South Africa.


Natalia Uribe

Secretary General

Ivan Draganic

Executive Director

Ivy Moraes

Sustainable Development Programme Manager


Renata Gomez

Biodiversity Programme Manager

Mayra García-Blásquez

RegionsAdapt Project Officer

Héloise Chicou

Climate Action Advocacy Officer

Susana Rivero


Lorena Vega

Executive Office - Presidency